Skip to content

Klap alternative: Shorts that post without a calendar to fill

Facts checked on October 21, 2026.

Verdict: Klap or Stratos·Clip

Klap and Stratos·Clip do the same first half of the job: they turn your long videos into vertical Shorts. They part ways when it is time to post. On Klap, each Short gets its own date and time in a calendar. On Stratos·Clip, you set the channel up once, with time slots or a number of posts per day, and the queue posts whatever is ready. Klap is cheaper to start: $14 a month for 100 clips, paid for the whole year, against $29.90 a month on Stratos·Clip, with no commitment past the current month. If you post to TikTok, Instagram or LinkedIn, or manage a long list of accounts, stay on Klap. If you run YouTube Shorts channels and dating every Short eats your evenings, Stratos·Clip removes that step.

Klap and Stratos·Clip in one sentence each

Klap sums itself up in four words, “Turn videos into viral shorts”, and bills per generated clip: “Only pay for clips you generate”.

Stratos·Clip edits your long videos into captioned Shorts, with a template picked for the content (Podcasts and interviews, Gaming, Reactions, Series and fiction, Full frame), then posts them to your YouTube channels.

The two billing units measure different things. On Klap, you pay for generated clips, whether you post them or not. On Stratos·Clip, one credit pays for one rendered Short or 10 minutes of analyzed video, and leftover credits move to the next cycle.

A calendar to fill, or a queue to feed

Klap’s guide schedules a YouTube Short in four moves: the YouTube icon to connect the channel, the “Schedule” button that opens the calendar, a date and a time, then “Confirm”. The Short then shows up under the “Scheduled” tab. The guide mentions neither bulk scheduling nor repeating slots. Every Short goes through the calendar. At two Shorts a day, that is about sixty dates to enter each month, and as many the month after.

On Stratos·Clip, the rhythm belongs to the channel, not to the Short. You set it once: time slots, for example 9 am and 6 pm, or a number of posts per day, up to 10. A ready Short enters its channel’s queue without being given a date. The queue rotates between source videos, so one episode does not take over the whole week. Each Short stays under your control: pull it from the queue or pin it to a specific date when you want.

Two signals replace watching the calendar. Each channel shows its runway, the number of days its queue still covers. An upload refused by the YouTube quota goes out at the next slot. This setup posts about 500 Shorts a week on our own channels, October 2026 count.

Klap and Stratos·Clip side by side

Klap Stratos·Clip
Networks YouTube covered in its guide; TikTok, Instagram and LinkedIn logos on the pricing page YouTube Shorts only
Scheduling one Short at a time, date and time in a calendar one queue per channel: time slots or up to 10 posts a day
Plan needed to schedule not published by Klap, checked on October 21, 2026 every plan, free included, up to 2 posts a day on free
Billing unit the generated clip the credit: 1 rendered Short or 10 analyzed minutes
Entry price Basic, $14 per month, 100 clips Starter, $29.90 per month, 180 credits, about 130 Shorts
Billing period yearly, no monthly price shown monthly, stop at the end of the cycle
Free plan none on the pricing page 30 credits per month, one channel
Accounts and channels “Unlimited social accounts”, YouTube channels not counted 3 on Starter, 8 on Pro, $4.00 per extra channel
Unused volume not published by Klap, checked on October 21, 2026 credits roll over to the next cycle
Watermark not published by Klap, checked on October 21, 2026 on the free plan only
Analytics “Analytics” on every plan views, second-by-second retention, weekly report
API “API” and “API Docs” footer links, plan not stated no public API

The same month on both tools

A YouTube channel posts two Shorts a day. This month, four one-hour videos come in.

On Klap, everything is counted in clips. Two Shorts a day means about sixty posts, within the 100 monthly clips of Basic at $14 a month. That price is billed yearly: $168 paid up front. Clips you generate and then discard also come out of those 100, since Klap bills what it generates. On the posting side, each Short goes through the calendar with its date and time, about sixty times in the month.

On Stratos·Clip, one hour of video yields about 16 Shorts for 22 credits, analysis included. The four videos cost four times 22 credits and yield about four times 16 Shorts: the month is covered, inside the 180 credits of Starter at $29.90. What is left carries over to next month. The channel was set up on day one: each video you plug in adds its Shorts to the queue, with no date to type.

Over twelve months, Klap stays cheaper on list price. Stratos·Clip removes the sixty monthly appointments with the calendar, and you can stop at the end of any month.

Paid plans open with online payment. Until then, the “Notify me at launch” button on the pricing grid records your email and the plan you want, and the free plan already posts to one channel, up to 2 Shorts a day.

When Klap is the better choice

  • You post to several networks: Klap’s pricing page shows TikTok, Instagram and LinkedIn, Stratos·Clip posts to YouTube Shorts only.
  • You manage many accounts: Klap advertises unlimited social accounts on every plan. Stratos·Clip includes 3 channels on Starter and bills $4.00 a month for each extra channel.
  • You are happy to pay a year up front for the lowest price: $14 a month on Basic.
  • You connect your own tools through an API: Klap links to API documentation, Stratos·Clip has no public API.
  • You want to pick the date of every Short yourself, one by one: that is how Klap’s calendar works.
  • Your videos are not in French: the interface is in French, and detection and titles have only been measured on French-language videos. Try one video on the free plan first.

Moving from Klap to Stratos·Clip

  1. Open your space with a Google account and link your YouTube channel through Google’s official sign-in. Stratos·Clip only acts on the videos it posts.
  2. Set the channel’s rhythm once: time slots, or a number of posts per day up to 10.
  3. Let the Shorts already dated in Klap’s calendar go out, and start the Stratos·Clip queue after the last one, so no day gets posted twice.
  4. Plug in your long videos, by YouTube link or by file. Clips edited on Klap cannot be imported as finished clips: Stratos·Clip starts again from the original videos.
  5. Add your other YouTube channels when paid plans open: 3 are included on Starter, 8 on Pro.
  6. Note when your Klap year ends: Klap bills yearly, Stratos·Clip bills monthly.

Frequently asked questions

Can Klap auto post to YouTube Shorts?

Yes, one Short at a time: you connect the channel, then give each Short a date and time in Klap’s calendar. The plan that unlocks scheduling is not stated on its pricing page.

Is Klap free?

Its pricing page lists no free plan: Basic, Pro and Pro+, all billed yearly. Stratos·Clip has a free plan with 30 credits a month, one channel and a watermark, while seats are open.

Does Klap have monthly billing?

The page shows $14, $39 and $94 per month, each billed yearly, and no monthly price. Stratos·Clip bills by the month and stops at the end of the current cycle.

How many YouTube channels can I run on Klap or Stratos·Clip?

Klap advertises unlimited social accounts without a YouTube channel count. Stratos·Clip includes 3 channels on Starter and 8 on Pro, then $4.00 per month for each extra channel.

What happens to unused clips or credits at the end of the month?

Klap does not say on its pricing page. On Stratos·Clip, leftover credits carry over to the next cycle.

Start for free

Sources

Updated October 22, 2026.

Product names mentioned are trademarks of their respective owners.